Skip To Main Content

Hoover High School Administration Team

jhogan

 Jennifer Hogan, Principal

email: jhogan@hoover.k12.al.us

phone: 205-439-1200

Jennifer Hogan has always had a passion for helping others. She retired in 2021 after 27 years in public education in Alabama, where she served in the roles of science teacher, coach, assistant principal, and principal. Throughout her various professional roles, she modeled and emphasized the importance of creating an engaging learning environment through relationships and respect, high expectations, and student voice. Before returning to Hoover High in July 2023, she served as a character coach for The Hope Institute, a non-profit that partners with K-12 schools in Alabama to cultivate character development.

Mrs. Hogan was named the 2018 Alabama Secondary Assistant Principal of the Year and was selected as one of three finalists for NASSP 2018 National Assistant Principal of the Year. Mrs. Hogan received her BS in Education at Samford University. She went on to receive a Master's Degree in Education Administration at Montevallo University and her Ed.S. in Education Leadership at Samford University. She is currently a doctoral candidate at Samford University. She has been married to her husband, Tim Hogan, for 31 years and has two daughters, Kaitlin and Jenna.

I’m honored to serve as the principal of Hoover High School. I live in the Hoover community, and I am a proud graduate of W.A. Berry High School. Twelve of my 27 years in education were spent as a teacher and assistant principal at Hoover High School, and I’m thrilled to be back at the best high school in the state!

Hoover High School is an incredible school with passionate teachers, exceptional students, and supportive stakeholders. I’m committed to ensuring that Hoover High School is a safe, caring, and supportive environment for every student and that we develop students of good character while providing a high-quality education that will prepare students for success in their college, career, and personal lives. 

Go Bucs!

Mary Johnson - Assistant Principal

Curriculum & Instruction

email: majohnson@hoover.k12.al.us

Jennifer Box - Assistant Principal

10th Grade

email: jbox@hoover.k12.al.us

jbox

Jennifer Lowe - Assistant Principal

Curriculum & Instruction

email: jlowe@hoover.k12.al.us

jlowe

Taurus Felton - Assistant Principal

11th Grade

email: tfelton@hoover.k12.al.us

tfelton

Dr. Harley Lamey - Athletic Director

email: jlamey@hoover.k12.al.us

 

Cedric Buchannon - Assistant Principal

9th Grade

email: cbuchannon@hoover.k12.al.us

cbuchannon

Brad Hayn - Assistant Principal

12th Grade

email: bhayn@hoover.k12.al.us

bhayn